Mike Dubue – Obsolescence Is The Beginning – The Marshall McLuhan Concerto


The world-premiere of Obsolescence Is The Beginning: The Marshall McLuhan Concerto, composed, orchestrated and programmed by Mike Dubue. 

Excerpts from: OBSOLESCENCE IS THE BEGINNING – The Marshall McLuhan Concerto

Octavie Dostaler-Lalonde – Cello
Paul Hogan – Electric Guitar and Effects
Mike Dubue – Vibraphone , Synthesizers

OCTOBER 21, 2011

Three Marshall McLuhan quotes on the theme of Conciousness Through The Advancement Of Technology interpreted and realized as three continuous movements of music for solo cello with vibraphone and eight synthesizers in sorround sound. Mike Dubue is a composer, producer and musician based in Ottawa. Primarily a film composer, Mike can also be found making pop music with HILOTRONS, The Empiricals and Socalled.


The Ottawa International Writers Festival
Canada’s Festival of Ideas since 1997

No Responses Yet to “Mike Dubue – Obsolescence Is The Beginning – The Marshall McLuhan Concerto”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: